Meh Pos

Also BF2, BFBC2

Moderator: Hammer

Postby Trig » Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:22 am

Tried to play BF4, wouldnt let me, browserv was convinced there was an update, Origin said there wasnt, tried IE and FF, both up to date with plugin etc but no dice..
Trig
GSV Spammer
 
Posts: 4432
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 6:18 pm

Postby Hammer » Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:07 am

I wonder if it's anything to do with the Second Assault which is been released today. I did have an Origin update over the weekend. Try rebooting your PC ans see if Origin updates when it starts.
Image
Hammer
GSV Spammer
 
Posts: 2252
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 5:13 pm
Location: Carlisle

Postby Trig » Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:22 pm

Did a reboot, repair, got bored went to bed..
Trig
GSV Spammer
 
Posts: 4432
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 6:18 pm

Postby Claw » Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:14 am

Trig wrote: Did a reboot, repair, got bored went to bed..
Sorry to hear about the trouble this game's been, Trig. GSV's about the gaming and the fun that comes with it. I hope something else comes up on the GSV radar that will fit the bill for everyone, fun wise.EA should get stung for this, big time. The game promised to be flashy... but all that glimmers, etc.
Last edited by Claw on Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Just be a nutter... life becomes much more exciting, and people won't expect anything more of you...
Claw
GSV Spammer
 
Posts: 2918
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 12:41 am

Postby Trig » Mon Feb 24, 2014 9:15 am

They got stung by the shareholders as they took them to court over it.

Theres a bug that stops the russian planes taking off.
Theres a bug that means I keep being told I dont have China Rising...
Trig
GSV Spammer
 
Posts: 4432
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 6:18 pm

Postby Hammer » Wed Feb 26, 2014 2:03 pm

AMD have released CATS 14.2 BETA drivers. Which now include mantle support for BF4 with 7xxx GCN. I've given them a quick go last night after work.
Unistalled them an re installed because BF4 was just hanging with a black screen. Turned out it was a new bug after yesterdays BF4 update.

I had to delete this line: UI.DrawEnable 1 in your user.cfg, in the battlefield 4 folder to get BF4 running. Back to the new drivers and had a white screen lock up when using Mantle. I've gone back to dx11 and will try the new drivers tonight after work.

It seems as though it's taking a while for AMD to get Mantle running, I suppose the drivers are still beta though.
Image
Hammer
GSV Spammer
 
Posts: 2252
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 5:13 pm
Location: Carlisle

Postby Trig » Wed Feb 26, 2014 7:16 pm

Aye drivers are still beta as is mantle....
Trig
GSV Spammer
 
Posts: 4432
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 6:18 pm


Return to Battlefield 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron