Deer Hunter 2005 Mini Guide

PC & Console gaming
Legthigh
GSV Regular

Post by Legthigh »

Ok, I am no expert at this game but I will post what works for me...

Basics
- You can only bag 2 bucks and 1 other. (Fawn or Doe)
- Don't shoot Deer in the water.
- Using less powerful weapons (such as bows) will increase your rating quicker.
- As your rating increases you get more points to spend and other nifty rewards.

Starting Points

I've had quite a few different profiles since I first got this game, and I find what works best for me is 100% Presence, 100% Stealth and 100% weapons, then any extra points you get spend in either Strength if you like to walk around, or calling if you like to sit about and use lures etc. I personally think tracking is a waste of time as if you hit the deer in the lungs it will most likely drop in one shot, if it doesn't just use your optics to keep an eye on where it goes and follow it until it keels over.

Graphics Settings

I find it best if under the Video Options you set View Distance to 100%, Tree Density to 0% and Ground Objects to Low, this will enable you to see the deer easier. Set the other options depending on what your PC is capable of.

Gear

All I take with me, is my weapon, GPS, Binoculas and my trusty Antlers. - This is all I ever take, you can keep all your other lures, stands and vehicles. They may work but I seem to do fine without them, I guess it depends how you want to play.

Hunting